We don't want our Cloud org to be removed, can that action be undone? We don't want to lose our configurations or any of the data being processed.
Actually no worries in this case. The way the Delete button works is that it gets flagged to be deleted by adding it to the list of orgs that will get removed at the next clean up. To remove the org from the list all you have to do is login within the last few weeks. In this case, you're good as log as you remain active.